Reflection of week 9

Today we discussed leadership, management, the drama triangle, and conflict. I think this session is very helpful for our group project. After today’s discussion,  i believe our group can skip so many mistakes with the skills we’ve learnt today.

We also talked about the difference between leader and manager, I found they are very different.  Then we discussed the different leadership styles, I found it much easier to understand what it is meant by different leadership styles when John gave examples of famous well known leaders.

I also learnt about how to deal with conflict.

 ‘STABEN’:

Source

Time and place

Amicable approach (keep positive)

Behavior

Emotion,

Need

I think communication is the most important thing between human beings, in my family, in my group, with my friends, i always tring to have good communication with people. My group works well with communication and i think after today we can do even better.

Leave a Reply

